D8 Chart Calculator (Ashtamsa Chart)

How to use this D8 Chart Calculator?

Using this D8 Chart you can find exactly what you are looking for. This is a Free generator that gives you the report based on the details you give it. Make sure you check out the D8 Chart and astrosage and analysis interpretation below the calculator.

  • To create a D8 Chart, input your birth details into your preferred calculator and let it do its magic.
  • Become familiar with the meaning of this chart. It’s the 8th divisional chart, which focuses on sudden changes, challenges, and hidden corners of life.
  • Translate complicated astrological concepts into simple language.

    Birth Date
    Exact Birth Time

    UTC time offset:

    Tip: Make sure the UTC time offset is correct. If it's wrong, you can change it.

What is the D8 Chart?

The D8 Chart (ashrams) is a Vedic astrological chart that is used to gain an in-depth understanding of various aspects of one’s life. It is particularly associated with sudden changes in one’s life, as well as obstacles and hidden dimensions. This chart focuses on life changes that are sudden and significant, and how one navigates these changes.

It also highlights hidden aspects of life, such as mystical or mysterious dimensions, which may not be visible in a Natal Chart. The eighth division of the zodiac is also included in this chart, each of which represents a distinct aspect of change and challenge.

How does this D8 Chart work?

Vedic astrology utilizes a divisional chart system, known as Vargas, to explore various aspects of life. This chart, the D8, is designed to explore specific life themes through the use of birth information, such as the date, time, and place of a person’s birth. The chart is divided into eight equal sections, each representing a different segment of a person’s life experience.

What is the significance of the D8 chart?

Ashtanga, or D8, is a chart that shows sudden and unexpected events, problems, big issues, and crises in your life, like the death of someone close to you.

How do you read a D8 chart?

The ‘Ashtamsha’ D8 (‘8 sections’ refers to major difficulties and crises in your chart, including the death of loved ones. The ‘Bhamsha’ D27‘ (‘27 sections’) refers to general health and resilience.

How to calculate the Dashamsha chart?

How the sign is interpreted as follows: The sign of Rashi is divided into ten parts of three degrees. Each three-degree segment corresponds to one dashcam (as there are ten of them for every sign). The message is retained for the odd signs of Rashi, and the even signs of the ninth sign from them.