D16 Chart Calculator (Shodasamsa Chart)

How to use this D16 Chart Calculator?

Using this D16 Chart you can find exactly what you are looking for. This is a Free generator that gives you the report based on the details you give it. Make sure you check out the D16 Chart and astrosage, karakamsa, and analysis interpretation below the calculator.

  • Enter the heavenly coordinates and allow the calculator to do its work.
  • The result of this process is the “D16 Chart”, which is a comprehensive guide to the complex patterns of your life.
  • Understand that the “D16” Chart is the “sixteenth divisional” chart, which concentrates on the spiritual imprints of your past life and spiritual growth.

Birth Date
Exact Birth Time

UTC time offset:

Tip: Make sure the UTC time offset is correct. If it's wrong, you can change it.

What is the D16 Chart?

In Vedic astrology, the D16 Chart is also known as the Shodasamsa chart. It’s a divisional chart that explores a person’s karmic imprint from their past life and spiritual development.

The D16 Chart is divided into sixteen equal segments of the 360-degree Zodiac. Each segment reveals a specific aspect of your karmic journey, such as past life influence, unresolved issues from your past life, and spiritual growth and lessons you’ve learned in your present life. This chart is a tool for unraveling the complex tapestry that is your karmic path and spiritual development.

How does this D16 Chart work?

If you want to make a D16 chart, you’ll need to know where you were born. The chart is divided into sixteen equal sections, each one representing a different zodiac sign. You can use a calculator or software to figure out where the planets are in each section based on your birth date. This way, you can get an idea of what’s going on in your life.

What is the meaning of the Shodasamsa chart?

This chart shows general happiness. This is the 2nd harmonium of the fourth house that focuses on the happiness that the mind experiences (2nd harmonium) in the form of luxury and material comfort.

How to read Shodashvarga charts?

To interpret Shodashwarga charts, it is necessary to analyze the planetary positions, aspects, and forces within each section of the divisional chart. Additionally, the balance of power is evaluated by taking into account the Bhava points attributed to each house within the Shodashwarag Bhav table.

What is Shodashvarga Hora?

This is the second most important sign in the Vedic Jyotish system, after the Rashi chart. It’s a sign that divides a 30° sign into two equal 15° parts. So, each sign has two 15° parts, making a total of twenty-four horas in twelve signs.