Dasa Bhukti Calculator (Interpretation)

How to use this Dasa Bhukti Calculator?

Using this Dasa Bhukti you can find exactly what you are looking for. This is a Free generator that gives you the report based on the details you give it. Make sure you check out the Analysis, Relationship Dynamics, and Career Implications interpretation below the calculator.

  • Enter your birth details, including date, time, and place of birth.
  • Choose the astrology system you prefer (e.g., Vedic or Western).
  • Click the “Calculate” or “Submit” button to generate your Dasa Bhukti chart.
  • Examine the results to understand the planetary periods and sub-periods that impact your life events.

Birth Date
Exact Birth Time

UTC time offset:

Tip: Make sure the UTC time offset is correct. If it's wrong, you can change it.

What is Dasa Bhukti?

Dasa Bhukti is a system in Vedic astrology that includes two levels of planetary periods: Dasa and Bhukti. The main Dasa is determined by the Moon’s position at birth, using the Vimshottari Dasha system. Each Dasa is divided into Bhukti periods, which represent a more detailed subdivision of time ruled by a specific planet.

This combination gives a complete timeline of planetary influences on a person’s life. Astrologers analyze Dasa Bhukti to make accurate predictions, considering the distinct characteristics and effects of each planet during different phases of a person’s life journey.

How does this Dasa Bhukti work?

The Dasa Bhukti Calculator analyzes an person’s birth details, such as date, time, and place, using astrological algorithms. It calculates the planetary periods (Dasa) and their sub-periods (Bhukti) based on the positions of celestial bodies at birth. These results offer insights into the influence of specific planets during different life stages.

What does Dasha Bhukti mean?

Dasha Bhukti is a system in Vedic astrology that divides an person’s life into major and minor planetary periods. The major period, known as “Dasha,” is when a specific planet has influence. Within the major period, the sub-periods, called “Bhukti,” show the changing dominance of different planets at different stages of life.

What is Dasa vs Bhukti?

Vedic astrology uses Dasa and Bhukti to analyze how planetary periods impact one’s life. Dasa is the main period when a planet influences various aspects of existence, while Bhukti highlights sub-periods within a major Dasa. Together, they reveal cyclical patterns of planetary impacts throughout a person’s life journey.

Which Dasa Bhukti is good for marriage?

Some Dasa Bhukti combos in Vedic astrology are auspicious for marriage, especially with Venus and Jupiter. Venus Dasa is good, while Jupiter Dasa is positive. Venus Bhukti in Jupiter Dasa is particularly favorable. However, suitability may vary based on one’s chart. Consulting an astrologer can provide personalized insights for the best marriage timing.

How to calculate balance Dasa at birth?

To calculate the balance Dasa at birth in Vedic astrology, identify the Moon’s Nakshatra at birth and use an Ephemeris or online calculator to determine the current Dasa period. Subtract the birth date from the start date to find the balance Dasa in years, months, and days. Consult with a Vedic astrologer or reliable software for a comprehensive interpretation.